The History of St. Paul

 With this faith, in 1868, a group of faithful men and women in the Knights Hill Community, who were led by the Holy Spirit, met in the home of Paris and Alice Watts and decided to build a place for their families and the families in the community to worship.  It is believed the name was chosen because of the strong spiritual life of the Apostle Paul.  The Watts donated two acres of land and a physical building of worship was erected.  For several years, members worshiped without a formally appointed pastor. Unfortunately, fire destroyed the church building in 1918. BUT GOD! A new church was built in 1920.  St. Paul continued to grow with the community and accommodated the growth with a larger facility which is located on our present site at 511 Knights Hill Road. In 2010, St. Paul renovated the church to include a spacious sanctuary, kitchen, classrooms, conference room, fellowship hall and additional restrooms. 
     Over the years, St. Paul has been blessed with 34 pastors. We are presently under the leadership of Dr. James Smith and first lady, Rev. Millie Smith. We have a rich history of almost 151 years worshiping God. His grace and mercy has been the foundation of St. Paul’s physical and spiritual growth. To God be the Glory!!